Polly Dinkel speaks on “Building a Secure Cloud Platform” at Geeknet’s “Securing the Cloud: From the Data Center to the Network & Beyond”

October 2011

Virtual Conference Agenda

Securing the Cloud: From the Data Center to the Network & Beyond

Wednesday October 19, 2011
12:30pm Eastern/9:30am Pacific – 4:40pm Eastern/1:40pm Pacific

Chairman: Stephen Wellman, VP & Editor-in-Chief, Geeknet
Joe Maglitta, Contributing Editor, Geeknet

Cloud computing has evolved from buzzword to IT reality with amazing rapidity. Most organizations are quickly deploying cloud-based services and infrastructure. Many of these deployments, however, are not secure, putting the organizations using them at risk. Securing the cloud is a complex affair. This Virtual Trade Show will cover the ins and outs of cloud security and compliance. This event will also cover the ways IT can better manage their new cloud offerings and plan for the future.

Topics covered will include:

  •     Cloud Security: 101
  •     Security & virtualization
  •     Server consolidation & security
  •     Data center management
  •     Application management and provisioning
  •     SaaS security
  •     Multi-layered security
  •     Data security and encryption
  •     User management and much more…